Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   BSLA eBulletin  
Page Title

Each year, BSLA awards up to four scholarships to landscape architecture students. Students are required to be from Maine or Massachusetts and be pursuing an education in landscape architecture from a degree-granting program. Alternately, students may be enrolled in an accredited landscape architecture program in Maine or Massachusetts. 

Students are required to submit a personal statement, work samples, two letters of recommendation, and proof of student status (per the ASLA Student Roster).

Scholarship awards are to be used for tuition, books, supplies, and the like.

The call for 2014 submissions will be available in early March. Submissions are due April 4 with the winners announced by the end of April. Winners will also be invited to attend the BSLA 2014 Gala on May 1.

Application and Process

Printable Poster

2013 BSLA Scholarship Winners

Ngoc Doan
University of Massachusetts - Amherst


Evan Hammond
Boston Architectural College


Jacob Sippy
Harvard Graduate School of Design



2012 BSLA Scholarship Winners
Michael Albert
Harvard Graduate School of Design

Emily Milliman
Harvard Graduate School of Design
Sean Walters
Boston Architectural College
2011 BSLA Scholarship Winners
Jared Sell
Nina Chase

Victor Czulak

2010 BSLA Scholarship Winners
Elizabeth Chiarelli
Amanda Hart

Background Photo Credits