Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   BSLA eBulletin  
BSLA Awards

BSLA's highly regarded awards program celebrates the work of Massachusetts and Maine landscape architects and landscape architectural work in the two states.

The BSLA seeks to recognize excellence in the diverse practices of our members. To that end, all members are encouraged to submit their best work for review by the program jury. Winning projects demonstrated excellence and reflected the careful stewardship, wise planning, and artful design of our cultural and natural environment.

In 2015, the Award of Excellence was given to Reed Hilderbrand for their project, “Riverfront Recovery: Long Dock Park” in Beacon, NY.

See all the 2015 Award Winners - click here

2015 BSLA Annual Celebration Gala

Wednesday, May 6, 2015, 6:00 pm- Hyatt Regency Downtown Crossing, Boston

Gala Registration and more info at bit.ly/205BSLAGala

Gala Charrette:  Terrace Sketch

Bring your best ideas - show off a little - maybe meet your next employer - maybe get the Hyatt as a client!

Join in the Gala Charrette by reimagining the Hyatt Terrace. We've images and a scale drawing for you to work from - create a poster and bring it to the Gala.

Participate in this first-ever event and help create a new tradition.

Thanks to ANOVA for sponsoring the Charrette.

Here's all the details

Link to images - bit.ly/BSLAGalaCharrette

Link to register to participate in the Charrette- (free to BSLA Members and area Student Chapter Members)


Gala Sponsors

R.P. Marzilli & Company, Inc.
KOMPAN Playgrounds
O'Brien and Sons
Perennial Landscape Corp.
Reflex Lighting

Boston Light Source

Charette Sponsor


Scholarship Sponsor

R.P. Marzilli & Company, Inc.

Music Sponsor

Victor Stanley, Inc.

Table Hosts

Perennial Landscape Corp.
Anderson Landscape Construction, Inc.
Irrigation Consulting Inc.
Landscape Forms
Phil Mastroianni Corp.
Stone Farm
Hartney Greymont
Lantz of New Enland
DeepRoot Green Infrastructure, LLC.
Premier Park & Play

Background Photo Credits